Was on vacation…

sorry I haven’t been posting for some time. But back now in Vallarta, most likely for the rest of the year. When arriving I met Claudio Leone (Grupo Real del Mar) at the airport and he said he had a great August with eight sales. Hopefully other developers and realtors also had a good summer; I’ll be visiting and calling to find out and will report back.

While away I was informed that AMPI (the local real estate board) is interested in an alternative 3rd party vendor to provide MLS service for them. This is something our company (Vallarta Lifestyles Real Estate Group), has provided them for over twenty years. Being on vacation, and with this pending, I took the time to do some online investigating to see where MLS systems are going, what other real estate boards are doing, and for that matter, where the real estate industry is going. Its been an interesting study! I’m going to post some of my findings over the next couple days, as I get caught up at the office, and also try to come to a decision on how we want to approach the pending situation with AMPI regarding the MLS service. Back soon…

Leave a Reply

